YMX Winter Flower Jersey, Review and an Opportunity to Win Your Own

YMX Winter Flower Jersey

I was contacted several weeks ago through this blog, asking if I would like to review a YMX jersey, and offer one as a giveaway to a blog reader.

“YMX offers multifunctional garments that bridge the gap between athletic and fashion garments. Featuring high-comfort, lightweight MadKool fabrics and detailed, original prints, YMX garments can be worn for athletic use or for casual wear. As a matter of fact, because of the moisture-wicking properties of the fabric, many people wear YMX in both active and leisure activities without having to change! More information can be found at http://www.ymxbyyellowman.com/  “

After looking at the company’s website, and viewing their vivid, artistic products, I replied with an enthusiastic, “Yes!”

I received the Winter Flower long sleeved tri pocket jersey almost 3 weeks ago.  I was immediately impressed by the construction of the jersey, with a long 12” hidden zipper in front, three convenient pockets in the back, and a discreet reflective logo.  Quite honestly, I have never owned a jersey so well made, so durable,  and so silky soft.  Madcool is the trademarked name of the fabric YMX uses, which is provides an Ultraviolet Protection Factor of 50+ , wicking, and seems to launder exceptionally well (no snags or pulls, and the color remains resplendent).  From the Asian inspired tattoo artwork, to the athletic fit, and the superior construction, this is a jersey I am delighted to cycle in!

As a result of receiving this jersey in red, I plan to order the Winter Flower jersey in green, and perhaps a pair of leggings.

Want one?  Here is your chance to win a YMX jersey.  Sorry, but open to U.S. readers only.

*Check out their site http://www.ymxbyyellowman.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=YMX , and leave a comment here, telling me what you like (one entry).

* And/Or tweet about this contest mentioning @inspiredcyclist and @WearYMX (one entry).

A winner will be chosen at random on the morning of December 3rd.  

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to YMX Winter Flower Jersey, Review and an Opportunity to Win Your Own

  1. Mary Lou says:

    You look great in the top! I like how YMX brings athletic clothing to life by incorporating fashion designs in their garments.

  2. What a great ensemble you put together! You look awesome! You can wear that outfit anywhere. That jersey really makes the outfit “pop”.

  3. Kara says:

    You look fabulous! There are so many fun selections to make.

  4. Wow! Great designs from YMX! Looks like a company that finally understands that women like bold, feminine prints.

  5. Kerry Van Renterghem says:

    Hi! Love the basket! When I ride….I usually end up covered in dirt on my Mtn Bike. But I love the YMX designs and would love to see if there products are as great as Pearl Izumi’s, Castelli’s, etc. Love the blog too!!!

  6. o'kathy says:

    Love the YMX stuff! Such great designs on luscious fabric!

  7. Chris Hutson says:

    Great jersey for when you don’t want to look too lycra’d off the bike. Great pattern!

  8. stacey says:

    Love their Maori Dragon Sleeveless Cycling Jersey! Soooo cute!

  9. stacey says:

    I tweeted your giveaway!

  10. www.stampedealley.blogspot.com says:

    I’ve been looking at the hoodies for a while, I like the blue winter one.

  11. Jill R says:

    I LOVE Garden Henna Green!

  12. Suzanne says:

    I love the Maori Swirl Sun Tee! Glad I found your blog!

  13. maureen says:

    THANKS to all for playing along, and the lovely comments!
    I have just numbered the responses:
    1. MaryLou
    2. themondaybiker
    3. Kara
    4.CherilynDeVries
    5. Kerry
    6. o’Kathy
    7. Christ Huston
    8. Stacey
    9. Stampedealley
    10. Jill R.
    11. Suzanne
    And then I checked twitter, and found 3 tweets:
    12. Cherilyn – tweeted 11/28
    13. Suzanne – tweeted 11/29
    and 14. panchalxdsss8 tweeted 12/1
    I will now locate a random number generator on the internet, and we will have a winner.

  14. Helen liu says:

    I ordered the Koi hoodie and leggings, and can not help but wearing them all the time! I am always looking out for the next promotional item! I love some of the YMX designs very much….Great to find your blog and share the joy!

Leave a Reply

