Gratitude for a Ride this Thanksgiving

 

Lots to be Thankful For!

Today, with a little bit of organization, I could take some time in the middle of the day, to ride.  And I am so glad I did.  The weather was beautiful, the streets I rode on were unusually quiet, and the environment was serene.  I know I enjoyed the rest of my day so much more, because of exercising my body, spending time in nature and in the saddle.  I hope you had time to smile, and enjoy your Thanksgiving as well!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in casual cycler, Long Island, lovely rides, nature, Trek FX 7.3 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gratitude for a Ride this Thanksgiving

  1. Nice scenery. I too had a ride Thanksgiving morning. It felt great to clear my head, get some exercise, and mentally prepare for the rest of the day. Let the holidays begin…

  2. Pingback: New York, New York: The Blogspedition Visits The City that Never Sleeps | Bike Style Spokane

Leave a Reply

