Giving Gratitude, or in the words of Jon Stewart, “Your moment of zen”

Here we are in November already, and while riding this weekend I had to stop and give thanks.  As I rode I reflected on the beauty of the azure sky and bay, and the way the sun sparkled on the ocean.  How lucky I am to make this ride so often, and to experience nature’s magnificent beauty!

And I mostly ride solo, but I once more had the pleasure of the company of my oldest son and his lovely girlfriend, who both radiate such positive joy!

 

And so while riding I gave thanks to my maker, for letting me take part in all of this.  I gave gratitude for my two  muscular legs, good strong lungs, and for the world in which I live in.  May you all have beautiful rides to bring you joy, happiness and peace.

*ML rode the Schwinn Cream, W used my Trek, and I rode the Pashley

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in casual cycler, family, fun rides, healthy living, Long Island, lovely rides, nature, riding bikes for fun and health, weather and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Giving Gratitude, or in the words of Jon Stewart, “Your moment of zen”

  1. What a beautiful bike path! You are so lucky, indeed!

  2. Blue skies, green grass, bike lanes, and good company. What a perfect biking day you had! I just love these moments.

  3. Jessica, I hope you find many beautiful rides near your new home!

    Mondaybiker, NY in autumn, it doesn’t get much better than this, does it?

  4. I am still astonished to feel how grateful for life that I am whenever I am on my bike. Here’s to more stunning fall rides!

Leave a Reply

