Sweet Day for a Cycling

Zack's Bay

    Panda I’m a happy girl! Blue skies, cool temperatures, and low humidity! Yesterday I was able to cycle to work, and today brought with it the promise of  another ride down the bike path from Cedar Creek Park to Jones Beach.

Ellen Farrant Memorial Pathway

It begins here!The end of the path

Everyone was enjoying today!

I "Bike" NY Panda

My lips are still a little droopy as a result of Bell's Palsy : (

Which season is your favorite for biking?  Wherever you are, hope you have amazing autumn days and tailwinds!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle fashion, Long Island, lovely rides, panda shots, Trek FX 7.3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweet Day for a Cycling

  1. PaddyAnne says:

    I like autumn the best for biking – cool mornings, hopefully warm afternoons, and great colours!

  2. My favorite time of year to ride… I have a Trek 7.2 and love being able to take the canal path here close to my home.

  3. Meso says:

    AUTUMN RIDING IS SOOO GREAT!!!!!! AND HERE I THOUGHT SUMMER RIDING WAS THE BEE’S KNEE’S! CANT WAIT FOR OUR TOUR DE BRONX POSTS!

  4. Paddy Anne, our leaves are not yet changing, soon though! GingerSnaps – if you are in Pa. you are probably experiencing similar weather to us in NY. Autumn is by far my favorite season to ride, and for all! Meso – next Sunday we’re on! Very much looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

