A Bag for all Bikes

Po Campo was one of the distinguished companies represented at the NY Javits Center International Gift Fair last month.  When owner/designer Maria tweeted she could use an extra hand in her booth, I was one of  several to respond.  Maria was charming and delightful.  Throughout the day we chance to chat a little about Chicago, NYC, Po Campo history and products, and of course, bicycling!

Maria

Shortly after the Gift Fair, Maria sent this Logan bag to me, to compensate me for working at the exhibit with her.  I had admired this vinyl waterproof  bicycle print during the show.  When the Logan style bag arrived by UPS, I did a happy dance!

Securing the bag on my bike rack was a cakewalk.  It felt like it took less than a second to clip the straps through the bottom of the rack, and connect them back to the bag.  The lined interior has  several functional pockets  to secure items you want to easily reach such as a phone, and outside pockets that could easily accommodate water bottles.


Po Campo’s Logan, Stylish and Functional.
Clip on  system up close.
A reflective strip enhances the rider’s safety.  The straps can be adjusted so “off bike” the bag can have a shoulder strap.  Also the clip on system could easily accommodate a yoga mat.
 

I think this looks sharp on my Trek, and I know it will look even more chic on one of my cruiser bicycles.  Having this bag has motivated me look into getting a back rack for my electra cruiser bike.

* Po Campo sent me this bag for working at NY’s International Gift Fair, but was not asked to post about it in any way.  The opinions I am expressing are my own. Thanks.

    
About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle fashion, bicycles, safety, Trek FX 7.3, yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Bag for all Bikes

  1. Kara says:

    Just love that bag. And that company! So great you got to help out.

  2. Yep, I really do too! And I can walk into somewhere carrying my stuff, looking somewhat stylish! And this wasn’t even the bike I wanted to take pics of it on, but it still looked great!

  3. Gahhh so jealous. I just saw this bag and fell deeply in love, haha. It looks great on your bike!

  4. Isabella says:

    I have the same Trek fx 7.3 bike with a Po Campo that I use on the rear rack. LOVE both! I have the bungee bag with the light blue bird print–it fits a lot but also makes a good sized handbag.

  5. JoAnna says:

    I have the same Trek fx 7.3 bike with a Po Campo that I use on the rear rack. LOVE both! I have the bungee bag with the light blue bird print–it fits a lot but also makes a good sized handbag.

  6. Meso says:

    Po campo is everywhere in nyc!! Ive heard such greatness about there bags! I just one a Detour bag, but i’ll be adding a po-campo to my repertoire! I love yours, its adorable on your bike!

  7. Hey JoAnna, I haven’t seen many Trek Fx 7.3s around, are you enjoying your’s?

    Meso, you need the perfect bag for the perfect bike. I am enjoying this bag a lot!

Leave a Reply

