I Bike Polite – T.A.’s Bicycle Ambassador Badge

I Bike Polite

Transportation Alternatives is offering an assortment of “Bike Badges”.  I first learned of this through Julie’s (a cute bike commuter) blog,http://www.thejulieblog.com/search?updated-max=2011-07-11T00%3A06%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=5

I happily pledged my support for the three pillars of safe cycling:  I pledge my support for the three pillars of safe cycling in New York:

    • Responsible riding is safer for everyone.
    • Bike lanes keep everyone out of each other’s way and out of harm’s way.
    • A robust public bike share program empowers New Yorkers with more transit choices.

I received my  “I Bike Polite” bike badge, laminated it (the teacher in me), and proudly ride with it in style!

http://bikingrules.org/biking/ambassadors/declaration

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in Advocacy, bicycle blogs, bicycles, safety, Trek FX 7.3 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Bike Polite – T.A.’s Bicycle Ambassador Badge

  1. Meso says:

    i remember when i got mine! i saw them while inquiring to volunteer with TA :))

Leave a Reply

