Junk in the Trunk? Bontrager Interchanger City Trunk for Trek

With only a few days to go before leaving for my trip (Womantours: Finger Lakes), I realized I needed a back rack and bag!  Last year I used a rented bike that came equipped with a rear rack and storage (Womantours: Grand Teton Valley) and so I hadn’t really thought a lot about this.

Knowing I would carry my camera, a jacket, tissues, sunscreen, a rain poncho, and more I wanted something fairly large.

 

 

And luckily for meI found exactly that:  The Bontrager Interchange City Trunk, with 803 cubic inches of storage!

And while it wouldn’t be my choice of a bag if I weren’t on a bicycle, I like that I could easily put on the shoulder strap and bring it indoors with me as I stopped at shops, and at a museum.

With just a press of a button, the “city trunk” could be removed and off my bike!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in casual cycler, travel, Trek FX 7.3, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

