Coffee Lover!

Several weeks ago the Schwinn Coffee and Cream 3 speed bicycles caught my eye at the Bike Jumble in Brooklyn.  They had fenders, chain guards, a “burley” kickstand, and sturdy rear racks. Even though I thought the complementing vintage looking upright bicycles were very cool, I did not entertain buying them. https://inspiredcyclist.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/bike-jumble-and-a-geranium-grows-in-brooklyn/  This Saturday afternoon was spent at a wedding shower for a beautiful young lady, who actually received her proposal on a tandem bike ride.  Bikes were on my mind as I drove home, but never expected to find this dynamic duo on my front porch, as a gift.  

Today meant company, out to brunch, and errands to be done, which only allowed for a quick test drive and a few photos.   My mind is busy thinking of the perfect accompanying basket, and cup holder. Looking online I notice some of the coffee and cream have dark brown handle bar grips, but others have ivory ones.  Also the front fender isn’t on the cream correctly. These are two things I will have to look further into, then I very much look forward to awesome adventures in their future!  

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, casual cycler, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coffee Lover!

  1. Mandi says:

    I love them! What a great gift. I read another biker’s blog and she also has the Schwinn Cream cruiser (single speed though). Sadly, hers was hit by a car last week while it was parked on the street and completely totaled. Gotta love irresponsible motorists who don’t leave notes, eh?

  2. Karen says:

    My husband and I have his and hers versions of the same bike, too. I should be a little embarrassed but I’m not. The Coffee and Cream are pure glamour!

  3. Mandi, I read about Julie’s bike yesterday also. What a shame! How odd for me to receive these the same day (though I believe her bike was destroyed on Friday) out of the blue. And luckily she was not on her bike!

    Karen – I enjoy reading about your adventures with The Planner. I didn’t realize you had his/her bikes. You two seem like you have a lot of fun adventures!

  4. Joodie says:

    What a lovely gift!! Are they both for you, or is one for Mr. Inspired?
    Wow, you might need your own garage for bicycles 🙂

  5. Sue says:

    What a lovely surprise! Congratulations! Look forward to reading about your adventures. She sure stands out nicely in those photos – very photogenic.

Leave a Reply

