Experimental Bike Sketch

The Real Thing

Here is one of my bike sketches from the Bicycle Drawing Workshop I attended in Williamsburg last week.  It could be labeled “experimental” art! Not exactly museum worthy. My abstract version of the real thing…Hmmm…maybe I with a frame hanging it in just the right spot…

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Experimental Bike Sketch

  1. Sue says:

    Hey, that’s pretty good! My sketches, granted not from real life – I sketched from a photo – just for fun. The post is called a “sketchy day.” I can’t remember the post date, but it was this year.

  2. Thanks Sue, I will check out sketchy day! Great title!

  3. velojoy says:

    Maureen, I love your sketch. It’s truly an inspired work of art!

  4. Thanks Suzi, I do like the seat and the tire, and will do something with it! Hope all is well by you!

Leave a Reply

