Felt, Tigers, and Leopard Fur, Oh My!

When a black and red bike with a leopard fur handle purred past me Saturday, I rode up to the rider for a better look.  She was gracious enough to tell me a little about her bike, and pose for a few pictures.  I’m so sorry I didn’t get her first name.   She said she bought it for herself last year on Mother’s Day, and LOVED riding it.  The seat is embossed with a tiger logo, and the back panel of the seat has leopard spots.

Have you seen any of these manufactured by Felt?

I mostly use my cruiser at the beach, and my Pashley for riding in the neighborhood, and I bought my Trek for long journeys.  What does your bike style say about you?

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle fashion, bicycles, casual cycler, fun rides, Long Island, selecting a bike and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Felt, Tigers, and Leopard Fur, Oh My!

  1. Dottie says:

    That’s an awesome bike and I love that she bought it for herself on Mother’s Day.

    I think my bike style says to the world that I am proper and sophisticated. In other words, false advertising! 😉

  2. I thought the same thing about her and her bike, why not get yourself what you really want! Go for it!
    I don’t think there is any false advertising with you and the girls: Betty, Coco, and Oma. They all suit the classy, intelligent, talented woman you are Dottie!

  3. Mandi says:

    love it! i love when bikes match their rider’s personality.

  4. Me too! It just makes life a little more fun, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

