Bike Jumble, and A Geranium Grows In Brooklyn

So many cool bikes to buy...

Despite the grey skies, and the meteorologists’ forecasts of rain,

folks with retro bikes, gears, and clothing to sell were present along with those looking for  bike related bargains.  This Bike Jumble is a biannual event, and it was held in conjunction with Bike Month!  Made for each other!

There were so many awesome things to see, such as this cute  duo, the Schwinn coffee and cream 3 speeds, a robin blue tandem,

Tahlia of Bicycle Paintings and indie designer Audrey Robinson with her innovative and fashionable designs. I had just read about them Saturday morning on Susi’s bright, cheery, and always spot on blog Velojoy www.velojoy.com .  As I came to Audrey’s dargelos display, I realized I somehow knew the stylish, athletic woman standing there talking.  It was none other than the beautiful, chic woman behind Velojoy, Susi!

Inspiredcyclist meets Velojoy  I am a fan of her style and radiant energy, and only knew her through her blog.  What a delightful thrill to meet her in person.

She is every bit as lovely, friendly, and optimistic as her blog.  If you haven’t yet discovered it, please check it out.  Also check out her entry on dargelos.  I bought an easy to carry, practical gossamer vest and will write more about it in the future.   So, all in all, cyclists had a banner day in Park Slope!  And I continued on for a stroll through Prospect Park, and then to have some of the world’s best pizza – at Roberta’s! A Stellar Day!

What Bike Month events have you enjoyed?

gossamer vest and moreBrownstone Flower BoxYellow and Purple Spring Colors

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle blogs, bicycle fashion, bicycles, cycle chic, events, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bike Jumble, and A Geranium Grows In Brooklyn

  1. Mandi says:

    I was at the bike jumble, too! Haha…small world, right? It was really cute, though I though it’d be bigger. And I loved the powder blue tandem bike! I saw a pair of sisters give it a test run and it was adorable. Too bad the weather was icky but my friends and I made of a day of it anyway and biked down to Coney Island afterward. Plan on checking out anymore cycling events this month?

  2. Mandi says:

    I was at the bike jumble, too! Haha…small world, right? It was really cute, though I though it’d be bigger. And I loved the powder blue tandem bike! I saw a pair of sisters give it a test run and it was adorable. Too bad the weather was icky but my friends and I made of a day of it anyway and biked down to Coney Island afterward. Plan on checking out anymore cycling events this month?

    • Oh Mandi, too bad I missed you! It was through Susi’s Velojoy blog that I recognized her, it would have been great for the three of us to meet! I’m not sure what else I want to do this month, the ride out east on the north fork looks great.
      What are you planning on doing?

  3. I regret missing this so thanks for the recap!

  4. Pingback: Coffee Lover! | Inspiredcyclists

  5. Pingback: Fall Bike Jumble, Wheelin’ and Dealin’ | Inspiredcyclists

Leave a Reply

