Happy Mothers’ Day to All!

greatauntpat

I adore looking at old photographs, looking at the people, their expressions, clothing styles, and artifacts in the background. I wish I had a photo of my mom riding a bicycle for a Mothers’ Day post. However my mom grew up in The Bronx, in a 3rd floor walk up apartment, and never had a bike. Nor, did she ever try to learn to ride one. I am fortunate she is still present, still full of grace, faith and dignity!

A few weeks ago looking through photos I found one of my dad’s aunt on a bike , which I then decided I’d use in today’s post. My Aunt Pat was visiting my grandparents in Florida in this picture. She was in her 60s at the time (in the 1970s). I have no idea whose bike she borrowed. However, I’m not surprised. She was independent, and always on the move! She never had children, though was adored by her nieces, nephews, grandniece and nephews, and neighbors!

Best Wishes for Happy Mothers’ Day to all women – whether you’ve had children of their own, or served as a mentor and friend to others! Enjoy the day!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

