Sinusitus = Hiatus #30daysofbiking

…I was ill a week ago, and haven’t felt 100% since.  I’ve been up most nights with pain in my face, and head, and doing my best to get through the day.  I’ve tried to just live with it, assuming it was part of life, as a result of the accident in September.  Over the weekend, the pain and sensitivity in my face and skull dominated my activities, and I did not ride. I woke up Sunday with a fever, and went to a “walk in” medical clinic.  The physician’s assistant, and then doctor examined me, and felt I needed to go to the ER for a cat scan of my head.  I was suffering from a very bad sinus infection – so bad my cheeks were all puffed out, and the clinic wanted to check the infection hadn’t spread further.  Luckily, with high prescription dosages of motrin, augmentin, and nasal spray I should be riding again soon. Til then, I will ride vacriously through your experiences. Thanks!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle blogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sinusitus = Hiatus #30daysofbiking

  1. Kara says:

    Oh man. That sounds terrible! Take care of yourself.

    This year allergies have been kicking my butt, but I shouldn’t complain compared to what you are dealing with.

  2. Hey Kara – antibiotics made a huge difference! I’m sorry you are suffering with allergies! Hopefully you will feel better soon. Are they worse in the spring for you?

Leave a Reply

