#30daysofbiking Dances with Daffodils

Withing moments of arriving home from work this evening, I opened my garage door, and got on my bike.  This 30 days of biking challenge has encouraged me to carve time out of my day and get pedaling!   This evening I was motivated to look for and photograph colorful signs of spring.  I was surprised to discover changes in the earth just since Saturday morning! Instead of a sparse yellow daffodil here or there peeking through green ground, bunches of daffodils danced in beautiful radiant bunches!  I am also challenging myself to work on my cycling self portraits, aka “panda” shots.  Any tips to share?

Thanks Mr. William Wordsworth for a lovely poem, and Dottie for making my eyes seek out signs of spring arriving http://letsgorideabike.com/blog/2011/04/a-late-blooming-spring/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+lgrab+%28Let%27s+Go+Ride+a+Bike%29&utm_content=Google+Feedfetcher

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle blogs, bicycles, events, healthy living, Long Island, lovely rides, nature, panda shots, Pashley, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #30daysofbiking Dances with Daffodils

  1. velojoy says:

    So true. At this time of year, spring is unfolding at a breath-taking pace, and what better way to appreciate all the wonders, small and large, than from the seat of a bicycle!

    • I can’t think of a more beautiful way! This evening, as I was heading down my block for my ride, a neighbor who I haven’t seen in some time, stopped her car, and we chatted. That wouldn’t have happened if I hadn’t been out riding, so riding is good for catching up with nature’s gifts, and neighbors too! I enjoy your blog posts velojoy!

  2. Traci says:

    Hi! I haven’t disappeared, just soooo busy right now 🙂 I recently started a new job which involves applying for accreditation for a program, so am stressing out about that. I’m also going to a conference the rest of this week, so am feeling as if I need to be in two places at once!

    Anyway, I love that you are doing the 30 days of biking – wish I could! I’m lucky if I get home by dark most days, so all I’m thinking about unfortunately is eating, trying to sleep and doing it all over again the next day – ugh! I hope that I’m less stressed after the application for accreditation is due but then I’ll just have a million more things to work on – hmmmm…why did I take this job?! 🙂

    Hope you have lots of nice biking weather from here on out!

    • Hey Traci, Congratulations on the new position! Once you get settled in, and as you say, finish applying for accreditation you’ll feel better. Will you still be able to ride to work when you want? I hope you get a chance to ride soon, and things settle down for you! As for the 30 days, I won’t make all 30, I’ve missed 4 so far (day 14) but should be able to finish most of them. It’s been a good motivator for me. I look forward to your posts when you have time to update! After all, soon you will be searching for King of Pops! Take care of yourself!

      • Traci says:

        Ugh – no, that’s a huge negative about the job. It’s 20+ miles one-way, so even if I thought I could bike the 40 miles per day, I wouldn’t attempt it due to the neighborhoods I’d have to go through. I take all highways when driving, but there are side streets through really bad areas that I don’t even like to drive through 😦 Oh well, hopefully I won’t regret taking the position!

Leave a Reply

