#30daysofbiking Day 3

LOVING IT!

Ever have one of those days?  Today started out as “one of those days” for me.  I could not get the center mast on my bike rack up, and I fought with it for almost an hour!  The lens popped out of my prescription sunglasses – and all of this was just while I was trying to go on my ride.

Needing to get going on DAY 3 – I put the Pashley back in the garage, easily lifted the Trek into the back of my car, and headed off for my utopia…Point Lookout.

As I pedaled on wide open streets, passed other cyclists, pedestrians, and cute dogs, the ocean air cleared away the slight annoyances that earlier seemed so troubling.

Thank you Trek for being so light and sprite!  Thanks 30 days of biking for pushing me on.  Thanks Point Lookout for bringing me nearer to heaven with every visit!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, events, healthy living, Long Island, lovely rides, nature, Trek FX 7.3 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #30daysofbiking Day 3

  1. Kara says:

    Utopia indeed! I am so jealous.

  2. Utopia – really, truly! Ten minutes from where I teach…50 minutes from Manhattan…my house will be smaller, but my life will be simpler! Do come for a visit, you can have your pick of bikes to ride! : -)

Leave a Reply

