#30daysofbiking Day 2 – Trek FX 7.3 “Trek be nimble, Trek be quick”

Trek be Nimble, Trek be Quick

Still needing heavy jacket...

April 2nd is day two of the 30 Days of Biking.  The sky was a combination of blue and grey – depending on where you looked.  I don’t think I’ve ridden my trek since last September’s “face meets boardwalk incident”.  I had forgotten how light and nimble it is, to pick up, and to ride about.  I felt like I was floating right above the blacktop streets.  It rode like a charm.  I was hoping to get some spring photos, but there are very, very few flowers in bloom here.  If I wasn’t riding a bike, I wouldn’t have noticed this well behaved pup, hanging out by a bunch of daffodils!  Sweet!  Hope April brings you simple pleasures and lovely rides!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, healthy living, Long Island, Trek FX 7.3 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #30daysofbiking Day 2 – Trek FX 7.3 “Trek be nimble, Trek be quick”

  1. Kara says:

    Way to get back in the saddle after your incident. Sometimes you do have to just take a brake from something and come back to it when you are ready.

    And what a cute pup!

  2. I couldn’t believe that little guy was just sitting there as good as gold! As for the trek, I just wanted to ride my electra or the pashley for a sturdier bike when the streets were a little wet or had snow or ice. But – wow – the ride on the trek was awesome! Going to the Finger Lakes region with it in June on a tour, so I want to get familiar with it again.

Leave a Reply

