Celebrating Spring in Style

Spring has Sprung!

The shining sun and blue sky definitely proclaimed it spring on Long Island today, as did the purple crocuses!  And to celebrate this wonderful cycling season – flowers were in order.  A trip to Michael’s took care of purchasing garlands, and with a little floral wire, my bikes are looking more lovely than usual.  I was undecided what would look best with the turquoise of the electra, stylish but fun.  I settled on the rhododendrons – mostly because I really like rhododendrons.

Even though I don’t think of my Trek as the type to decorate, I certainly didn’t want it to feel left out, so a one dollar clip on flower went in front, easily removed (pictured in collage on top of post).   I really like the way the white flowers compliment the elegant style of the pashley.

Stunning Basket full of blooms

As I was in front of my house dressing up the bikes, a friend texted and asked what I was doing.  When I texted back, she seemed rather perplexed.  Then she stopped by for some tea, and just loved the bikes all prettied up.  Ahhh..it is a very special friend that can appreciate our eccentricities!  Wishing you a very happy spring!  How are you celebrating?

Flower Power!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle fashion, cycle chic, electra cruiser, Long Island, Pashley, Trek FX 7.3, Uncategorized, weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Spring in Style

  1. Kara says:

    This reminds me of when my mom would dress my sisters and I up in matching outfits for Easter. It would be the same dress but different colors. Your girls look so darling for spring!

  2. Maureen says:

    Shopping with my mom and three sisters for Easter coats is exactly what came to mind when I was writing that post. Funny you also thought of that. And while the girls would look right at home at the Easter parade, they won’t be ridden by a rider with a fashionable cape!

Leave a Reply

