Going Green!

Frog feet?

Puddles?  You don’t scare me!

Last spring I headed off to London for the first time.  Based on the predicted weather I bought a pair of comfy slip on duck boots!  I had the opportunity to wear them “mucking around” multiple times even though I was only there about a week.  They were absolutely perfect for walking all over, visiting the Tower of London, and across the Tower Bridge too.

Yet with the incredible comfort, non slip traction for slick streets, and waterproof composition, these adorable “galoshes” are perfect for pedaling through puddles! And at the end of any ride, warm dry feet are an achievable end result, regardless of the puddles you may pass through!

I either purchased these at DSW or Marshall’s.  I noticed DSW still carries them, as do many other storefront (Sports Authority) and online shops (planetshoes.com).  They come in a variety of colors such as navy, red, and black – all with a tan upper section.

What do you suggest for making rides more comfortable?

*Jeggings review coming soon.

 

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle fashion, cycle chic, safety, weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going Green!

  1. Kara says:

    Shoes that keep your feet dry and add a fun pop of color? Success!

    (BTW…jeggings and I have a love/hate relationship. Have to admit though, they are awesome on a bike.)

  2. Well truly, riding a bike is the only reason I decided to try them out. Not really something for my middle aged figure! I do want to hear more about your experience. Would you consider writing a post about them?
    The shoes are fun, and not at all shiny – which they appear like in the photos!

Leave a Reply

