A Princess at Work

Errands with the Pashley

Even though her official name includes “Princess” this girl is great riding around town tackling some small errands.  My plans for the day included meeting a friend for breakfast, both of us cycling halfway to meet, the temperature was suppose to hit a tropical 40°. When the plans fell through, I figured why not cycle to my other destinations anyhow? Yesterday, with wind in my face, I ended up riding in second speed towards a small variety shop, and the post office.  It was the first time I used the rear basket (BASIL) which hooks to the rear carrier. It was PERFECT for carrying light items. Errands accomplished – wind then at my back I rode back in my usual speed:  3. 

Did you ride this weekend?

 Back Home                                                                           

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, Pashley and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Princess at Work

  1. Kara says:

    Seeing you out on your Pashley is making me itch to get out on mine. That back basket is perfect.

  2. Kara, I really liked the basket. I used the wicker one to hold my gloves and my camera. I bought mine when I bought the bike, just hadn’t used it yet. I know Amazon has them in different colors. I don’t remember if you have a black or a green Pashley. I liked the green, but ended up going with the black because it matched my car! Hope you soon are able to go out and ride!

  3. Dottie says:

    I like that rear basket. I’ve only seen the double-sided sort of wire grocery pannier before, but it always seemed like too much for me. This little guy you have is perfect. I also prefer to carry weight on my rear rack – much more stable.

    I did ride this weekend, to a French restaurant for dinner. 🙂

    • Sounds delicious. The basket is by Basil and is suppose to resemble an old fashioned milk basket. It attaches to the side of the rear rack. A neat feature is it has a handle so you can then carry the basket with the items inside when leaving your bike parked somewhere outside.

Leave a comment