A New Year

“Every day brings a chance for you to draw in a breath, kick off your shoes, and dance.”  Oprah

Happy 2011!

The winter chill, along with slush on the ground, brings with it time to stay indoors and read and dream.  Additionally, the first day of a new year is traditionally a time to plan intentions.  My mind has been dreaming of bike adventures, and possible bike tours I am hoping to take this year.   So, these past few days I’ve been exploring a bit, using my laptop as my vehicle, and have come across some very exciting possibilities.  As a teacher, I have time off, however, the days are not flexible, so I need to select a tour based on my dreams, my abilities, and my school calendar. 

Are you thinking about a cycling vacation this year?  Where would some dream destinations be? 

Please share your thoughts and experiences as we begin an amazing new year!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycle blogs, bicycles, events, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

