Hoboken, NJ…land of bikes and cake!

I met someone for  lunch in Hoboken, NJ the other day.  Hoboken is on the other side of the Hudson River from Manhattan, and has beautiful views of the skyline.  The city has many businesses, restaurants, and shops.  In fact, Carlo’s City Hall Bake Shop, also known as the home of TLC channel’s cake boss. 

When I came out of the train station at Hoboken, from NYC, I was pleasantly surprised by all the bikes lined up!   Apparently Hoboken is home to many bicycle commuters too!

A block or so away from the train station I noticed this cute bike, embellished with sunflowers! 

Do you find yourself noticing bikes wherever you go?

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, cycle chic, healthy living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hoboken, NJ…land of bikes and cake!

  1. Simply Bike says:

    The answer to that question is: YES! Ever since I started cycling, I find myself constantly ogling bikes. It’s indecent, really. Glad to hear I’m not the only one 🙂

Leave a Reply

