Westward Bound!

Heading out early tomorrow morning for my first ever bicycle tour!  I’ve been busy packing, not riding, getting equipment and supplies.  And I received a special good luck charm from an extraordinary friend!  I’m sure I will have pictures and stories to share.  Has anyone else taken a bike tour? 

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, events, healthy living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Westward Bound!

  1. Traci says:

    Have fun! I’ve never been on a bike tour, and right now I can hardly bring myself to think about biking a long distance due to the weather 🙂 It’s just miserable here! Can’t wait to hear all about your experience!

  2. Dottie says:

    I love the adorable skirt! I’ve never been on a ride long enough to qualify as a tour. I look forward to reading all about it and getting your tips.

  3. Maureen says:

    The weather here in Wyoming is in the low 80s! Which is wonderful. The tour group will meet up later today, go over everything and start out tomorrow riding below the Grand Tetons. The skort is from Terry, and seems so comfortable, that I ordered a second one. This is my first tour, and when I get back I will be sure to write about it!
    http://www.terrybicycles.com/product/category/apparel/skorts-1

  4. simplybike says:

    Hope it’s going well! Looking forward to hearing about it, and that charm is really cute. Hope it’s bringing you lots of luck on the road 🙂

    S

Leave a Reply

