Tour de Nowhere and Yummy Organic Ice Pops

                          

 Yesterday’s ride was a simple one, in air conditioning!  I used my stationary bike, and enjoyed the cooler temperature of indoors.  And for a change from the last few days the texture of my hair did not resemble cotton candy, or Ronald McDonald.  As an added bonus, I was able to read while riding (The Happiness Project)!Things to smile about!  And then I experimented with a gift I received, the amazing ZOKU ice pop maker.  It has to be in the freezer for 24 hours before using, and then makes your own handcrafted, delicious ice pops in about 9 minutes!  Traci of Just Like Riding A Bike http://justlikeridingabike.wordpress.com/2010/07/05/popsicle-fever/ this may be an answer to your prayers, when you are unable to located the “King of Pops”.  It was easy enough to use, next time I will pour from a measuring cup, not a pitcher, so as to not overfill.  I followed a reciple from Skinnygirl 101 http://skinny101.wordpress.com/2010/07/16/blueberries-so-fresh-and-so-cheap-cheap/.  Organic, Healthy, and Deliciously Refreshing! 

Organic, Refreshing...

YUMMMM!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, healthy living, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tour de Nowhere and Yummy Organic Ice Pops

  1. Traci says:

    Yum – those look really good!! I just received the popsicle molds I ordered, so will need to begin experimenting 🙂 I don’t tend to like milk or yogurt-based popsicles as much though, so I’ll have to look for some recipes that use only juice. I need to figure out how to get the recipes from the King of Pops – haha!

  2. maureen says:

    You may just become Atlanta’s Queen of Pops, I know you said you don’t like milk/yogurt ones, but these sound so good…
    http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0038/1592/files/Zoku_QuickPop_Recipes.pdf?1273346358http://blog.zokuhome.com/tagged/Recipes
    and this lemonade/strawberry might be more what you are looking for:
    http://blog.zokuhome.com/tagged/Recipes
    Can’t wait to see what you come up with! Look Out King of Pops!

  3. Thanks for the shout out :). Glad you enjoyed them! I love them too!

Leave a Reply

