“Feels Like You’re Ten Again”

Bike Love

Saturday began with a quick rain shower, which luckily ended as fast as it started.  Due to family committments, I knew I would not have an opportunity to ride for the next few days, so I was so glad I got this ride in! Went back to the preserve, and rode about 10 miles. 

I was so much enjoying my ride, and smiling along the way I’m sure, that a bicyclist going the opposite direction called over to me “Feels like you’re ten again, doesn’t it?”, as she rode by!  And you know what, she is absolutely right!  Jumping on my bicycle when I was growing up always gave me a feeling of freedom.  The breeze in my hair (I don’t think bike helments existed back then), and the feeling of independence in my heart and mind, always made me happy.  And it still does! 

 
 

SMILE!

When you ride, do you feel like a kid again?

Dog Day Afternoon!

Doggie Paddle

Solitary Beauty!

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, healthy living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Feels Like You’re Ten Again”

  1. Diana says:

    I think that feeling like a kid is one of my favorite things about riding my bike. I can explore, and I can be curious, I can just ride my bike for fun and not for “exercise”. It’s so much more fun than driving.

  2. “Ride my bike for fun and not for ‘exercise’…” So true Diana…and therefore the exercise is a fabulous health benefit!

  3. PaddyAnne says:

    Nothing better than a bike, a book, a blanket, and a lunch. Put all that together and you can be delighted all day!

Leave a Reply

