Focusing on Nature’s Beauty

  

Snapshots from my ride

Snapshots from today's ride

 I really want to take a bike tour, and so I know I needed to begin to ride my 18 year old hybrid bike.  I don’t think I have done so, since I bought my Electra cruiser in 2005 or 2006.  I headed out for a bike path I haven’t been on since my own kids were small…at least 11 or 12 years, and I was a little nervous.  Would I even remember how to switch gears?  Would my wrists tire?  Once I entered the trail, it was utopia.  The paved path is enclosed by trees, and even though there were people about walking, jogging, fishing, and riding, the main sound you heard was the shallow, gentle stream.  I rode home feeling much more confident, and wondering how many pictures are “too many” to share. 

    Do you have any thoughts on what is a reasonable number of photos to share in one entry? 

 

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Focusing on Nature’s Beauty

  1. Traci says:

    I think I probably post way too many photos, so not sure I’m the best person to answer! I love seeing the photos of others and feel that there are never too many 🙂 I should really try and make my photos more interesting and of better quality though – other people have so many great examples so I feel mine are boring in comparison!

  2. Maureen says:

    Traci, I enjoy your pics and your blog! Your pics are very interesting…such as your search for the king of pops! I guess I still need to play around and figure out centering, sizing, and such!

Leave a Reply

