Hot Fun in the Summertime

Hot and Hazy

Hazy summer day

As the heat wave continues along the east coast, I thought I better hit the bike path early!  I haven’t ridden this path for at least 12 years…but it was a goal.  Hmmm…can that count as a new path for the LGRAB Summer Challenge?  http://letsgorideabike.com/ While I’m not delighted with the  photos I took while riding, I am pleased I made the 9 mile or so roundtrip ride.  *See S’s blog on www.simplybike.wordpress.com for terrific bicycle photos and her comments!

Life is good...

A good message to start the day with!

Took this wheelcover in front of me at a red light as a good sign.  As hot as it was on the path, there was a slight breeze from the water. 

On my way...

 

Lots of empty spaces!

Vacancy Rate - 100%!

While this sounds strange, but it was over 90 degrees there a little after 9 a.m. and knowing the forecast, I only planned to ride, not stay at the beach.  From the looks of the empty bicycle racks I wasn’t the only one with this idea.  Once I accomplished the roundtrip, I was homeward bound, thinking how delicious an ice coffee would taste, as I read some more of David Byrne’s Bicycle Diaries…

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles, healthy living, LGRAB Summer Challenge, Photography, Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot Fun in the Summertime

  1. simplybike says:

    Sounds like a lovely ride – bike books, a long ride, a beach, an iced coffee at the end of it all….perfect! I wish I could get some longer rides in like that, all my commuting lately has been of the one or two mile variety. Good for you for taking a new and longer route despite the heat and humidity. And good luck with your photo experimentation!

    S.

Leave a Reply

