Hello world!

 
 

My ride today…

     Hello fellow inspired cyclists!  I have a turquoise electra cruiser to cycle around on beautiful days like today!  Blue skies were in abundance and cirrus clouds floated high in the sky as I rode around my neighborhood.  Today was my first day off for summer vacation, and I enjoyed it immensely. 

     I fashioned a basket out of a plastic crate and scarf, both of which I already owned.  A gentleman in the bike shop even complimented me on it, as I parked it outside there this afternoon.  I purchased a wicker handlebar basket today, for a more organic/vintage look to switch off to at times!

    I use a cable type lock with letters, not numbers.  I seriously think I have dyscalculia as numbers hold little meaning for me, but letters and words are a much different s tory. 

     Reading other bicycling blogs made me think about beginning this blog, as there doesn’t seem to be many about pleasure riding in this geographic area.  Please share your thoughts about bike friendly rides, fashions, activities and such.

About inspiredcyclist

Enthusiastic about riding my cruiser bike for fun and health!
This entry was posted in bicycles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. jodycb says:

    Nice Bike! What geographic area are you cruising in?

  2. PaddyAnne says:

    Hi Inspired! I was noticing your nice bright blue basket in your opening photo. I think its great and in the fall and winter when its wet and rainy/snowy/sleety, it will be much better than the wicker basket, which will be good to use in the nicer weather. I’m looking forward to reading through all of your posts from the beginning-to-present-time, over the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

